Contact the Council

The City Council welcomes comments from the community. Please feel free to contact your Council representatives, the Council Office, or attend a City Council, Redevelopment Agency, or Municipal Building Authority meeting.  Receive the latest updates by following the Council on social media or sign up to be notified by the Council.
Council Photo
Meetings: Tuesdays, 6 p.m., Ogden City Municipal Building, Suite 340
Address: 2549 Washington Blvd, Suite 320 | Ogden, Utah 84401
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Closed Holidays
Office Phone:  801-629-8153
Office Fax: 801-629-8733
Email the City Council

Find Your Representatives

City Council Leadership

The City Council elects a Council Chair and a Council Vice Chair each January to serve for the year. The Council Chair presides at all City Council meetings, signs all ordinances, resolutions, and correspondence that is representative of the Council as a whole, and facilitates communication between City administration and Council members. 

Ken Richey Photo

Chair Ken Richey

District 3
Term: January 2022- December 2025
Phone: 385-244-2305
Email Council Member Richey

Marcia White High Res Photo

Vice Chair Marcia L. White

At Large Seat A
Term: January 2014 - December 2025
Phone: 801-829-1350
Email Council Member White

City Council Members

Bart Blair_2010

Council Member Bart Blair

At Large Seat B                                         
Term: January 2010- December 2025
Phone: 801-388-1517               
Email Council Member Blair

Angela Headshot

Council Member Angela Choberka

District 1                                                     
Term: January 2018 - December 2025 
Phone: 801-388-0031 
Email Council Member Choberka

Dave Graf Headshot

Council Member Dave Graf

District 4
Term: January 2024 - December 2027
Phone: (970) 690-6050
Email Council Member Graf

7231 Rich Hyer High Res

Council Member Richard Hyer

District 2
Term: January 2012 - December 2027
Phone: 801-782-2865
Email Council Member Hyer

Shaun Myers

Council Member Shaun Myers

At Large Seat C
Term: January 2024 - December 2027
Phone: 801-603-7818
Email Council Member Myers

City Council Staff

Executive Director

Janene Eller-Smith


Policy Analyst

Steve Burton


Office Manager

Mavis Hawley



Darci Goddard


Senior Policy Analyst/Deputy Director

Glenn Symes


Communications & Public Engagement Coordinator

Brandon Garside


Communication Project Coordinator

Eric Davenport


Municipal Building